Italian classes for adults – Winter 2020

Home / Italian classes for adults – Winter 2020

Italian classes for adults

IACE offers 19 Italian levels for students ranging from Absolute Beginners (A1.1) to proficient (C2), which are aligned with the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR).

These levels are widely accepted as the global standard for grading an individual’s language proficiency and they are internationally recognized.

Click on the level to read the detailed syllabus:

A1     A2     B1     B2     C1     C2

January 21 – April 6 schedule

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
14:00
14:30
B2.5
14:30
15:55
B2.5
14:30
15:55

15:00
15:30
16:00
B2.4
16:00
17:25
A2 Review
16:00
17:25

C1.1
16:00
17:25
16:30
17:00
17:30
A1.2
17:30
18:55

A2.2
17:30
18:55

B1.4
17:30
18:55
A1.3
17:30
18:55

A1.4
17:30
18:55
A2.5
17:30
18:55

B1.1
17:30
18:55
18:00
18:30
19:00
A2.1
19:00
20:25

B2.3
19:00
20:25
A1.1
19:00
20:25
A1.1
19:00
20:25

A1.3
19:00
20:25
A1.2
19:00
20:25

A2.2
19:00
20:25
19:30
20:00

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
17:30
B1.4
17:30
18:55
18:00
18:30

Tuesday

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
14:30
B2.5
14:30
15:55
15:00
15:30

Wednesday

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
19:00
A1.2
19:00
20:25
19:30
20:00

Thursday

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
16:00
B2.4
16:00
17:25
16:30
17:00

Monday

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
19:00
A1.1
19:00
20:25
19:30
20:00

Tuesday

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
19:00
A2.1
19:00
20:25
19:30
20:00

Monday

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
17:30
A2.5
17:30
18:55
18:00
18:30

Thursday

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
17:30
B1.1
17:30
18:55
18:00
18:30

Thursday

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
16:00
16:30
17:00

Thursday

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
14:30
B2.5
14:30
15:55
15:00
15:30

Tuesday

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
14:00
14:30
15:00
15:30

Thursday

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
19:00
A1.3
19:00
20:25
19:30
20:00

Wednesday

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
19:00
A1.1
19:00
20:25
19:30
20:00

Wednesday

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
17:30
A1.3
17:30
18:55
18:00
18:30

Wednesday

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
17:30
A1.4
17:30
18:55
18:00
18:30

Wednesday

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
16:00
16:30
17:00

Wednesday

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
16:00
C1.1
16:00
17:25
16:30
17:00

Thursday

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
14:30
15:00
15:30

Wednesday

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
19:00
A2.2
19:00
20:25
19:30
20:00

Thursday

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
17:30
A2.2
17:30
18:55
18:00
18:30

Tuesday

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
16:00
A2 Review
16:00
17:25
16:30
17:00

Tuesday

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
17:30
A1.2
17:30
18:55
18:00
18:30

Monday

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
17:30
18:00
18:30

Monday

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
19:00
B2.3
19:00
20:25
19:30
20:00

Monday

No events available!
Second course discount
If a student wishes to attend 2 courses, the second course can be purchased at half price by using the coupon “HalfOff” at checkout.

 

 

Class location

686 Park Avenue, New York, NY 10065

 

Fees

Early registration discount – until January 6: $350 for payments online and $370 for payments in person

After January 6: $400 for payments online and $420 for payments in person

 

Class calendar
1.      Monday, January 27, 2020

2.      Monday, February 3, 2020

3.      Monday, February 10, 2020

4.      Monday, February 17, 2020

5.      Monday, February 24, 2020

6.      Monday, March 2, 2020

7.      Monday, March 9, 2020

8.      Monday, March 16, 2020

9.      Monday, March 23, 2020

10.    Monday, March 30, 2020

11.    Monday, April 6, 2020

1.      Tuesday, January 21, 2020

2.      Tuesday, January 28, 2020

3.      Tuesday, February 4, 2020

4.      Tuesday, February 11, 2020

5.      Tuesday, February 18, 2020

6.      Tuesday, February 25, 2020

7.      Tuesday, March 3, 2020

8.      Tuesday, March 10, 2020

9.      Tuesday, March 17, 2020

10.    Tuesday, March 24, 2020

11.    Tuesday, March 31, 2020

1.      Wedn, January 22, 2020

2.      Wedn, January 29, 2020

3.      Wedn, February 5, 2020

4.      Wedn, February 12, 2020

5.      Wedn, February 19, 2020

6.      Wedn, February 26, 2020

7.      Wedn, March 4, 2020

8.      Wedn, March 11, 2020

9.      Wedn, March 18, 2020

10.   Wedn, March 25, 2020

11.   Wedn, April 1, 2020

1.      Thursday, January 23, 2020

2.      Thursday, January 30, 2020

3.      Thursday, February 6, 2020

4.      Thursday, February 13, 2020

5.      Thursday, February 20, 2020

6.      Thursday, February 27, 2020

7.      Thursday, March 5, 2020

8.      Thursday, March 12, 2020

9.      Thursday, March 19, 2020

10.    Thursday, March 26, 2020

11.    Thursday, April 2, 2020

General terms and conditions

Courses will run with a minimum of 5 students; the maximum number of allowed students is 10. Space in the class is available on a first come first served basis.

To register, please click on the course in the timetable and use the secure “Add to Cart” button. You will be redirected to the PayPal site where you may pay for the course either by using your PayPal account or with credit card.

Tuition includes textbook, materials and IACE membership. Additional textbooks can be purchased at $20 each.

If classes are cancelled due to inclement weather, they will be made up before the beginning of the next session.

 

Cancellation and refunds

Should the student wish to cancel his or her enrollment in a course, the following conditions apply:

  • If the cancellation is made within 1 week from the start of the course, the student will receive a full refund of the course.
  • Between the 2nd and 3rd week, we apply a 50% carry-over credit for students who choose to discontinue courses in one semester and continue in the following.
  • After the 4th week, no refund is possible and no credit will be given, regardless if the course is attended or not.

 

Coordinator:

Chiara Curtoni

  • classes@iacelanguage.org
  • (212) 772 8755 ext. 1